How to Increase Your Laptop Speed? Simple Tips
Are You Struggling with your laptop bad performance? If your laptop running slow and you want to make your laptop run like a new laptop without spending money and time....
Virus protection is not enough to keep your System Safe
No matter how many times an anti-virus cleans an exploit,there's a good chance it will re-occur because the operating system itself has security holes, which the anti-virus cannot protect.
How to stop a fake antivirus Pop-Up
These pop-ups cycle is endless and interrupts the performance of your computer which is very frustrating. Fortunately, there is a process for getting rid of these fake anti-virus pop-ups. If you have any issues....
How to fix windows 7 from restarting
However, many users complain that Windows 7 keeps restarting in their computer. This problem is not very difficult to fix. In this blog we have tried to explain how to fix...
How to make Windows 7 run faster
If you are trying really hard to make Windows 7 faster and usually you get frustrated working on your slow computer. So find here couple of tips which may help you to make Windows 7 faster..
How to Outlook
Jan 29, 2012
Tech guide for reformat Microsoft Outlook
Nov 29, 2011
Tips To Make Use of Microsoft Outlook at Its Best
You can also manually backup your .pst files by exporting them to another file\folder. To do so, open Outlook, click on the File menu and select Export. The Import and Export wizard will open up. Click to select .pst file and then hit the Next button. Name the file and save it to an easily accessible location in your computer. Follow rest of the instructions to complete the backup procedure. You can retrieve your backup by following the same procedure, choose Import instead of Export.
You can create an auto responder when you are going out of home or office for a few and want others to be informed about the same.
Steps to create an auto responder
• Open Outlook and click on “Tools” and then click “Out of Office Assistant.”
• Click to select Send Out of Office auto-replies. Type a desired response under the Inside My Organization tab.
• You can also select to reply to the people out of your organization using the Auto-reply to people outside my organization checkbox under the Outside My Organization tab.
• Click to select My Contacts only\Anyone outside my organization in the Outside My Organization tab in order to determine the contacts who needed to be sent the auto reply.
• Save the changes and exit Outlook.
Set reminders to quickly make Outlook remind you about the tasks to be performed.
Steps to Set reminders in outlook
• Open Outlook, right click on the email message that you want to create the reminder for, select Follow Up, and then Add Reminder.
• Select the date and time using the Due By and second list respectively to fulfill the task.
• Use the Flag Color list to flag the message in the desired color and press the OK button.
Close Outlook properly before shutting down your computer. This is a small but very useful practice as it helps prevent unsaved data from loss caused by inadvertent shutdown. A forced shutdown causes many applications including Outlook to perform weird next time these are opened.
Regularly download and install latest updates intended to maximize performance and utility of Outlook. Use Windows Update feature to do so. You can also set Windows Updates to automatically download, install these updates.
See also: Microsoft Outlook Not Opening
Sep 30, 2011
Simple Methods to Block a Sender in Outlook 2010
It is more than annoying for us to receive emails from unwanted users and we often think about blocking them. Most of the users who are good at computer can easily tweak around to block unwanted users. However, those who don’t know often feel jeopardized. Don’t worry! The below mentioned guide will help you blacklist those senders whom you don’t want to receive mails on your own and without the expert help of Microsoft technical support.
First Method –
Launch Outlook. Click on the Home tab located at the top, click on the dropdown menu of the Junk button and select Junk E-mail Options.
When the Junk E-mail Options window opens up, highlight the Blocked Senders tab. click on the Add button and this will open up the Add address or domain dialog box. Now type the email address of the intended sender whom you want to blacklist and then click on the OK button. For example, you want to block abc@abc.in., type it in the box and then click on the OK button to exit the window. Similarly, you can also block a domain name (for e.g. facebook.com). By doing this, you will stop receiving emails from that particular sender or domain name in your Outlook mailbox.
Second Method –
Open Outlook and navigate to Inbox. Select the particular email whose sender you want to block and then click on the Home tab. Click on the drop down menu next to the Junk button and then select the Block Sender option. If prompted for a confirmation, click on the OK button. This will block the particular sender from sending you email messages.
Jul 26, 2011
How to Recover a Lost Password in Microsoft Outlook 2010
V tech-squad Inc. is the leading third-party service provider of certified online technical support services. Our top-class services include Microsoft product support, antivirus issues, malware issues, spyware issues, wireless router issues, printer issues, and non-computer devices etc. If you are facing problem with your Microsoft Outlook Setup and Configuration, You can reach V tech-squad online technical support at their Toll Free No +1-877-452-9201 For US/CA.US/CA.
Jul 21, 2011
How to Remove Microsoft Outlook
This post will helpful to those who find Outlook to be useless, getting rid of the program can feel like it's harder than it really is.
Given below are the steps to Remove Microsoft Outlook without uninstalling the Microsoft Office suite.
- Click "Start" and select "Control Panel". From the Control Panel window, double-click on "Add / Remove Programs".
- Then click on Microsoft Office
- Then click the "Change" button.
- You'll see a pop-up window for the installation of Microsoft Office. Click on "Add or Remove Features."
- Clear the Microsoft Outlook and click "Update." The installation process will begin the withdrawal of the system.
